Customs clearance

Customs clearance is an inevitable requirement in international freight forwarding. If not efficiently prepared and processed, it can become a costly procedure and cause detrimental delays to your shipment. Different customs laws and regulations are enacted in each country. As all exports and imports are subject to customs laws, regardless of country, particular attention must be given to this process with regards to the export origin and import destination of your shipment.

Photo

Other legislations tied to the entry and customs process such as the CFIA, the Consumer Protection Act and the Labelling Act may also impact your shipments. Products imported to the USA are similarly governed by FDA, FCC, DOA (Agriculture) regulations and others.

Alpha Commerce International’s extensive knowledge and experience in this field allows smooth customs processing for your shipments not only in Canada and the USA but also overseas thanks to our selected agents customs clearance services.

Photo
Photo
deco

Dédouanement

Le dédouanement est une étape incontournable des opérations de transit international. S’il n'est pas préparé ou effectué efficacement, il peut se révéler coûteux et causer des retards préjudiciables à vos envois. Chaque pays a ses propres lois et règlements de douane. Comme toutes les exportations et importations sont assujetties aux lois douanières des pays concernés, il faut prêter une attention particulière à ce processus du point d’origine à la destination.

Photo

D’autres lois relatives au processus d’entrée et de dédouanement, comme la Loi sur l'ACIA, la Loi sur la protection du consommateur et la Loi sur l’étiquetage, peuvent aussi s’appliquer à vos envois. De la même façon, les produits importés aux États-Unis sont réglementés par la FDA, la FCC, le DOA (agriculture) et d’autres organismes.

Le grand savoir-faire et la vaste expérience d’Alpha Commerce International dans ce domaine permettent le bon déroulement du dédouanement de vos envois non seulement au Canada et aux États-Unis, mais aussi outre-mer, grâce à nos agents qualifiés en matière de douane.

Photo
Photo
deco